Preview: Season 0, Episode 15

Shadow drops down onto the ground, and looks around. This new place seems little different from the last. The ground all around is nothing but dull, infertile dirt, riddled with countless craters. The sky has been completely covered by ominous, smoky red clouds, even darker than before. Shadow begins to move forward, eyeing all around as he goes.

Suddenly, a familiar voice says calmly, “I don’t know who you are, but you should leave now.”

Shadow turns with a start to the source of the voice. “Sonic!?” Standing atop a tall mound of dirt and rock, back turned towards Shadow, is Sonic the Hedgehog.

He still doesn’t turn. “Final warning. Get out.”

“Sonic, I don’t know what’s going on here, but I’m here to help.”

Suddenly, Sonic turns. A long scar runs down the left side of his face, passing over his dull, grey left eye. “Yeah, like I haven’t heard that one before.” Shadow gasps, as the half-blind Sonic begins to take a closer look at him. “You…you look like him. He sent you, didn’t he!? Well, I’m not letting you go back to him!” Sonic dives down at Shadow with top speed.

Shadow backflips out of the way. “Sonic, you have to listen to me, I’m the only one who can fix this!”

“I won’t take any of your lies!” He charges a spindash, and launches at Shadow with full force.

Much as he has before, Shadow catches the spinning ball in his hands, and throws it off to the side. “I don’t want to fight you, I need to see the Doctor, I need to see Eggman!”

Sonic is ready to throw another attack, but he freezes in place. “Did you say…Eggman?”

Shadow nods. “Unless you happen to have a Chaos Emerald?”

Sonic seems to take that as a joke, and ignores it. “I don’t know how you know the name Eggman…but it’s enough. I’ll believe you. For now.”

“Then you can take me to him?”

Sonic sighs. “Follow me.” He begins to walk off, and Shadow obediently follows.

Leave a Reply

