Apologies

Now, almost 8 hours after I intended to post the next episode of the Chaos Project, this is my very first chance to do that, and I may not even have enough time. I’ve been pretty busy, and the 25 hour Sonic game livestream going on at https://www.twitch.tv/sonicofficial didn’t help. Since I’m a little behind on writing now, and I’m so late anyways, I’ve decided to hold off on publishing the episode until next week. Sorry for any inconvenience. Instead, please enjoy this little preview of the episode.

Silver has made it to an upstairs area. As he walks down the hallway, he passes a window at regular intervals looking down at a room in the floor below. Some rooms contain tables covered in what appear to be beakers of various chemicals of every imaginable color. Other rooms contain what appear to be stasis pods, or small, empty cages. Still other rooms contain only a single chair, covered in straps and harnesses. “This place just keeps getting creepier.” Silver just keeps walking along, keeping a close eye out for the Sapphire.

He stops as he hears a noise from up ahead, the clanking of metal. He runs ahead a few rooms and finds where the sound came from. Through the window to the floor below, a tall, somewhat large man in a lab coat can be seen opening a cage. The sounds coming from the room can be heard clearly. Not noticing Silver watching him, the man begins to speak with a gruff, vaguely familiar voice, “Subject 000, it is time for your next test.”

A weak, almost unrecognizable voice responds from within the cage, “I…I can’t. I’m not ready for another test… None of us are.”

“Now, now, my friend, how am I to help you if you won’t help me? Didn’t you tell me that you want to learn more of your own potential?”

“I…I won’t. Not another test…”

The man begins to raise his voice. “That’s quite enough fooling around. You are coming with me right now, even if I have to force you!”

Slowly, carefully, the one called Subject 000 begins to emerge from the cage. He is none other than Zero the Hedgehog.

Leave a Reply

